Grooming ReportsIndependent research on local pet groomers

271 reports on file · 12 metros · verified 2026-07-20

Honest reports on local pet groomers.

Every report answers the big four before you dial a phone: salon or mobile, big dogs, cats, price. Anything a business never says, we flag as not publicly stated instead of guessing.

height at the withersABCD
Fig. 1. An 85 lb question mark. The fields every report answers in writing, before you have to call and ask.
  • AA double coat. Is de-shedding actually on the published service list, or just implied?
  • BNine years old, hips that matter. Ramp and table access is almost never stated publicly, so the report says exactly that.
  • C85 pounds. Which published price tier applies, and does the business publish tiers at all?
  • DAccepts large dogs: marked confirmed only when the business says so on a page it controls.
Open your metro's fileHow a report is builtno ads · no pay to play · no fake stars
271 reports across 12 metros, researched one business at a timeEvery fact linked to the page it came fromEvery gap disclosed by name0 invented ratings, ever

How to read a finding

Handing over a dog you love is tender work, so the reports stay blunt. Every answer carries one of three marks; the third mark is the reason this site exists.

Confirmed, first party

The business states it on a page it controls, and the report links that page so you can check us.

Third party only

A directory or listing claims it, the business itself does not. We label it exactly that, never upgrade it.

Not publicly stated

We searched and found no public answer. Not a demerit. It is a fact about the record, and the question you now know to ask first.

What a report looks like

A real one, pulled from the Chattanooga file. Confirmed facts lead; the gap stays visible at the end, where it belongs.

CHA-03

Chattagroomer

Chattanooga (Ashland Terrace)
SALON
Large dogsYes, stated by the business on a page it controls.
CatsYes, stated by the business on a page it controls.
PricingCat bathing $86, cat haircut $120, cat bath+haircut combo $154 (nail clipping included with cat services). Dog pricing not listed on the public page.
Our takeStorefront salon at 1007 Ashland Terrace, Suite 105. Offers full dog grooming and bathing, and states it does cat grooming without sedation, with the founder described as a Fear Free Certified, non-sedation cat groomer.
6 source pagesverified 2026-07-19Full report

Every fact above traces to one of the 6 linked source pages. Nothing is scored, starred, or ranked. If the business corrects us, the report changes and the verified date moves.

Run one of these shops?

STANDING POLICY

Being in this directory is free and always will be. A mark of not publicly stated means we could not find a public answer, not that your business fell short; many excellent shops simply have not written it down yet.

If a report gets anything wrong, tell us and we will fix it, free. Removal is free too, no argument, and no groomer can pay to change what a report says. Should paid placement ever exist here, it will be labeled as paid, visibly, every time. Claim or correct your report.